St. Kitts & Nevis
Home  ›  Country's Profile  ›  St. Kitts & Nevis


Official name: Federation of St. Christopher and Nevis
Capital: Basseterre
Area: 261 sq. km.
Population: 42,696
Official language: English
Government: Parliamentary democracy with constitutional Monarchy
Business visa (valid for and up to 5 years): Queen Elizabeth II
Governor General: Sir Samuel Weymouth Tapley Seaton
Prime Minister: Dr. Timothy Harris
National Anthem: O Land of Beauty
Royal Anthem: God Save the Queen
Currency: Eastern Caribbean Dollar

Address: High Commission of India, 307, Church & Peter Rose Streets,
Queenstown, Georgetown
Working hours: 08:30 to 12:30 hours and 13:00 to 17:00 hours
(Monday to Friday)
Telephone Number: 592 226 3996/226 8965/226 3240
Fax Number: 592 225 7012
Emergency Contact: 592 623 0704 (Strictly for Emergencies ONLY)
Copyright policy | Terms & Condition | Privacy Policy|
Hyperlinking Policy | Accessibility Option | Help

Page last updated on: May 12, 2022
© High Commission of India, Guyana 2013. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by: Ardhas Technology India Private Limited.