Participation of Overseas Faculty/scientists including Non-resident Indians (NRIs).
Home  ›  New  ›  Participation of Overseas Faculty/scientists including Non-resident Indians (NRIs).

Participation of Overseas Faculty/scientists


 The Department of Science and Technology (DST0 through the Science and Engineering Research Board (SERB) has launched a scheme titled VAJRA (Visiting Advance Joint Research) Faculty to tap the expertise of Overseas Faculty/scientists including Non-resident Indians (NRIs).  Hon’ble Prime Minister announced the Scheme during the 15th Edition of Pravasi Bharatiya Diwas (PBD) held on January 8, 2017 in Bangalore.

 The Scheme offers adjunct/visiting faculty positions to overseas scientist/faculty/R&D professional including NRIs to Institutions in India.  The Scheme is expected to undertake collaborative research in frontier areas of S&T including the interdisciplinary areas of national priorities such as energy, water, environment, health, security, nutrition, waste processing, advanced materials, high performance computing, cyber-physical system, smart machines and manufacturing, etc. And stimulate the latent potential of our academic and research sector.

 Applications for the Scheme are open for submission from 1st July 2017 onwards through  The Scheme details for VAJRA are available at

Address: High Commission of India, 307, Church & Peter Rose Streets,
Queenstown, Georgetown
Working hours: 08:30 to 12:30 hours and 13:00 to 17:00 hours
(Monday to Friday)
Telephone Number: 592 226 3996/226 8965/226 3240
Fax Number: 592 225 7012
Emergency Contact: 592 623 0704 (Strictly for Emergencies ONLY)
Copyright policy | Terms & Condition | Privacy Policy|
Hyperlinking Policy | Accessibility Option | Help

Page last updated on: May 12, 2022
© High Commission of India, Guyana 2013. All Rights Reserved.
Powered by: Ardhas Technology India Private Limited.